The 9th Fullerenes-Nanotubes-Graphene
Young Researcher Meeting

The Fullerenes-Nanotubes-Graphene Young Researchers Meeting was established as a platform for exchanging research ideas among young researchers and students of the Fullerenes, Nanotubes, and Graphene Research Society.
As usual, we invite the speakers come from different research fields, such as chemistry and physics, etc. and this meeting will be an excellent opportunity for the participants to gain a wide range of knowledge and exchange ideas.
We are looking forward to your participation and hope you will find new research ideas in this meeting.


General Information

Date: September 2nd, 2019

Seminar Room, Science South Building, Nagoya University (Higashiyama Campus)
Campus Map

Access: walking from Nagoya Daigaku Station (the subway Meijo line), Exit 2
The room is at the 1st floor of the building marked as D2 7 in the Campus Map.

Registration 12:30 ~
Meeting 13:15 ~ 17:35
Party 18:00 ~


13:15-13:30 Opening  
13:30-14:00 Dr. Yuhei Miyauchi (Kyoto Univ.)
14:00-14:30 Dr. Kazuhiro Yanagi (Tokyo Metropolitan Univ.)
14:30-15:00 Coffee Break
15:00-15:30 Mr. Shuntaro Oshima (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.)
15:30-16:00 Dr. Yusuke Nakanishi (Tokyo Metropolitan Univ.)
16:00-16:30 Coffee Break  
16:30-17:00 Dr. Daisuke Kiriya (Osaka Pref. Univ.)
17:00-17:30 Dr. Yutaka Matsuo (Nagoya Univ.)
17:30-17:35 Closing
18:00-         Networking party  

Place of the networking party: STAND BY ME (Motoyama, Chikusa Ward)
Party fee wll be announced later

Registration (Meeting/Networking Party)

 [ Click here for registration ]

Registration deadline: August 23th, 2019


If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact as.
Please add [FNTG YRM] in the title of e-mail.

Taishi Nishihara, Kyoto Univ.
+81 -774 - 38 - 3465
(Replace [at] to @)


The Fullerenes, Nanotubes, and Graphene Research Society
The Japan Society of Applied Physics

We are grateful for your cooperation and supports from these societies who made this meeting possible.

The 9th FNTG Young Researchers Meeting committee members:

Taiki Inoue (The Univ. of Tokyo)
Haruka Omachi (Nagoya Univ.)
Mitsuhiro Okada (AIST)
Taishi Nishihara (Kyoto Univ.)
Masahiro Matsunaga (Nagoya Univ.)